NRTC Board Will Welcome Four New Members in 2022

Randy Sukow


NRTC Voting Ballot

In an unusual turn of events, no incumbent members of the NRTC Board of Directors will be standing for reelection to three-year terms during elections in early 2022. NRTC begins its board election process this month with a call for nominations for three rural electric regions and for one at-large rural telco member. The open seats include:

  • Districts 2 and 5 where David Pierce of Amicalola Electric Membership Corp. in Georgia and former Board Chairman Shannon Clark of Richland Electric Cooperative in Wisconsin are completing their fourth terms and are no longer eligible to run.,
  • District 7, which has been vacant since earlier this year when Dale Short retired as CEO and GM of Butler Rural Electric Cooperative in Kansas.
  • District 12 (at-large telco) where Raymond Henagan, CEO and general manager of Rock Port Telephone in Missouri, has chosen not to seek re-election.

NRTC this week is sending an email asking for nominations to fill the District 12 position. This year, telephone company members will have the option of voting in person on Feb. 15, 2022, at the NRTC Annual Meeting in Dallas during the NTCA RTIME conference or cast online ballots on designated dates before the annual meeting.

Electric members will receive an email request for Districts 2, 5 and 7 nominations later in the month. They will have similar option to vote online or at the NRTC Annual Meeting for electric members, March 6, during the NRECA Annual Meeting in Nashville.

For more information about the board election process, contact NRTC at

Stay up to date with all of the latest news

Subscribe to calendar