Article, Member Stories

NRTC RDOF Consortium Members Continue to Win Approval

Randy Sukow


Seven more members of the NRTC Phase I RDOF Consortium are ready to be authorized for funding, the FCC announced yesterday. The seven are among 69 broadband providers listed in this funding wave, totaling over $1 billion bringing broadband service to over 500,000 locations in 32 states. These NRTC members join others the FCC approved previously for awards to be distributed over a 10-year period.

The NRTC Consortium members appearing on the latest winners list include:

  • Midwest Energy Cooperative won $37 million to support more than 33,000 locations.
  • Tishomingo County Electric Power Association won nearly $11 million to support almost 5,000 locations.
  • Jackson County REMC won nearly $2.2 million to support 8,000 locations.
  • Columbia Rural Electric Association will receive more than $1.1 million to support 236 locations.
  • Joe Wheeler EMC will serve more than 3,000 locations with an award of $170,000.
  • Mid-States Services, a subsidiary of Grundy Electric Cooperative, will receive $392,000 to serve 96 locations.
  • New Lisbon Broadband and Communications will serve 281 locations with a $393,000 award.

NRTC Funding Services will continue to monitor RDOF announcements. In addition, NRTC is tracking state and federal funding programs.

Subscribe for more insights from NRTC