NRTC Will Hold Virtual Annual Meeting on Feb. 25

Randy Sukow


NRTC Annual Meeting Announcement

In a message to its members, NRTC recently announced that its 2021 Annual Meeting will be a virtual gathering and will begin a 11 a.m. Eastern Time on Thursday, Feb. 25. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the meeting will be in one session with both electric and telco members signing on to view remotely. Voting for members of the NRTC Board of Directors, normally main business of the annual meeting, will happen in the days prior to this year’s virtual meeting.

The webcast will feature addresses by Board Chairman Shannon Clark, CEO and general manager of Richland Electric Cooperative, Richland Center, WI, and NRTC CEO Tim Bryan. NRTC will send members instructions on how to access the meeting in a few weeks.

All the candidates standing for board positions are unopposed. They include four current electric-industry members: Mike Malandro, president and CEO, Choptank Electric Cooperative, Denton, MD (District 1); Lynn Hodges, CEO and general manager, Ralls County Electric Cooperative, New London, MO (District 8); Chris Seubert, director, Lane Electric Cooperative, Eugene, OR (District 9), and Bryan Lightfoot, CEO, Bartlett Electric Cooperative, Bartlett, TX (District 10).

The only candidate for a District 12 telephone position is Dustin Durden, general manager and executive VP of Pineland Telephone Cooperative, Metter, GA. Durden will succeed former Board Chairman Jeff Wilson, CEO and general manager of West Carolina Rural Telephone Cooperative, Abbeville, SC, who has served the limit of four consecutive terms.

Online voting for all positions will take place on Feb. 22-24. Earlier in February, NRTC will send online registration instructions to members’ designated voting delegates. Members with questions about the virtual meeting and online board elections may contact NRTC at

Subscribe for more insights from NRTC