News & Events
New User? Request Login
Login Login

NRTC Begins Board Election Process in November

Randy Sukow / Oct 23, 2020

In early November, members should look for emails from NRTC calling for nominees to the board of directors. We are planning to conduct the 2021 NRTC Annual Meeting featuring board elections as an online gathering due to the COVID-19 pandemic. But we will manage the nominations and elections processes on the normal annual timetable.

One incumbent director, Jeff Wilson of West Carolina Rural Telephone Cooperative in South Carolina, is terming out and will step down in 2021. NRTC will hold an election for that one seat for Class B telco members. For Class A electric board members, four incumbents are eligible for re-election: Mike Malandro of Choptank Electric Cooperative in Maryland (District 1); Lynn Hodges of Ralls County Electric Cooperative in Missouri (District 8); Chris Seubert of Lane Electric Cooperative in Oregon (District 9), and Bryan Lightfoot of Bartlett Electric Cooperative in Texas (District 10).

NRTC is now planning the details of the online annual meeting. It will announce the dates and times for the Class A and B meetings as well as the process for accessing that meeting in a future communication. Class A and B members who do not receive a copy of the Call for Nominations via email by Nov. 12 should contact NRTC at

Get the latest news and insight from NRTC