News & Events
New User? Request Login
Login Login

Nominations for NRTC Board Due in December

Randy Sukow / Nov 27, 2019

NRTC this month sent email notices to all Class A electric and Class B telephone members that nominations are open for five positions on the NRTC Board of Directors. The full membership will vote on those positions at the upcoming NRTC Annual Meeting. Nominations for Class B candidates are due to NRTC by Friday, Dec. 6; Class A nominations are due Tuesday, Dec. 17.

Incumbents in all five seats are eligible for reelection. They include District 12 telephone members Jason Dandridge of Palmetto Rural Telephone Cooperative in Walterboro, SC, and Jimmy Todd of Nex‐Tech in Lenora, KS. Class B members will vote on those two positions at the first session of the annual meeting on Feb. 18 in Phoenix, AZ.

Class A members will vote for three positions at the annual meeting’s second session on March 1 in New Orleans, LA. The incumbents are George Kitchens of Joe Wheeler Electric Membership Corp., Trinity, AL (District 3); Bob Hance of Midwest Energy Cooperative, Cassopolis, MI (District 4), and Tim Mergen of Meeker Cooperative Light & Power Association, Litchfield, MN (District 6).

Also, members should look for a letter in the mail with information on how to update voting delegate names for the upcoming annual meeting. Each Class A and B member may name a primary and alternate delegate. NRTC is sending letters during the first week of December.  If you have questions about the nominations process or about updating your delegates, please contact Chris Martin at

Get the latest news and insight from NRTC