Three New Board Members Elected; Jimmy Todd Named Chairman

Randy Sukow


There was unusually high interest in NRTC’s board of directors elections this year, with two of three open positions being contested. “I’m pleased to share that more than 330 electric cooperatives cast votes in this year’s election, shattering the previous high of 180. Thank you to all who participated,” NRTC Board Chairman Tim Mergen said.

And the results:

  • Greg Grissom (pictured left), president and CEO of Jackson Purchase Energy Cooperative in Paducah, KY, placed ahead of David Smart, president and CEO of West Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative in Mayfield, KY, and Randy Smith, CEO and GM of Dixie Electric Power Association in Laurel, MS.
  • Shaun Lamp (center), president and CEO of Great Lakes Energy in Boyne City, MI, won ahead of James Tanneberger, president and CEO of South Central Indiana REMC in Martinsville, IN.
  • Justin Jahnz, president and CEO of East Central Energy in Braham, MN, was unopposed.

Following the annual meeting and announcement of the election results, the NRTC board met to reorganize itself and select a new chairman following Mergen’s retirement. The board raised Vice Chairman Jimmy Todd, CEO and GM of Nex‐Tech in Lenora, KS, to the chairmanship, and Secretary-Treasurer Lynn Hodges, CEO and GM of Ralls County Electric Cooperative in New London, MO, to vice chairman. Dustin Durden, GM and Executive VP of Pineland Telephone Cooperative in Metter, GA, is the new Secretary-Treasurer.

More Topics
+ See 86 More
More resources

Subscribe for more insights from NRTC